NBA Awards 2020 – Finalists And Winners For 2019-2020

NBA Award Finalists 2019-2020

The NBA has announced the NBA Awards Finalists and Winners for 2019-2020.

(Click here for NBA Awards 2022)

(Click here for NBA Awards 2021 – Finalists And Winners For 2020-2021)

The NBA said in July that all awards for the 2019-20 season would be based on games up until March 11, when that RONA forced a pause to the season. Media members made their votes before the seeding games began on July 30.

The NBA Award finalists are the top performers for the 2019-20 regular season for the following awards:

Kia NBA Most Valuable Player, Kia NBA Rookie of the Year, Kia NBA Defensive Player Year, Kia NBA Sixth Man Award, Kia NBA Most Improved Player and NBA Coach of the Year.

The finalists for the six annual awards, based on voting results from a global panel of sportswriters and broadcasters, are listed below:

NBA Most Valuable Player Finalists:

Giannis Antetokounmpo (Bucks)
LeBron James (Lakers)
James Harden (Rockets)

Winner – Giannis Antetokounmpo (Bucks)

NBA Defensive Player of the Year:

Giannis Antetokounmpo (Bucks)
Anthony Davis (Lakers)
Rudy Gobert (Jazz)

Winner – Giannis Antetokounmpo (Bucks)

NBA Rookie of the Year:

Zion Williamson (Pelicans)
Kendrick Nunn (Heat)
Ja Morant (Grizzlies)

Winner – Ja Morant

NBA Most Improved Player:

Bam Adebayo (Heat)
Luka Doncic (Mavericks)
Brandon Ingram (Pelicans)

Winner- Brandon Ingram

NBA Sixth Man of the Year:

Montrezl Harrell (Clippers)
Dennis Schröder (Thunder)
Lou Williams (Clippers)

Winner – Montrezl Harrell

NBA Coach of the Year:

Mike Budenholzer (Bucks)
Billy Donovan (Thunder)
Nick Nurse (Raptors)

WInner – Nick Nurse

The winners for the awards will be announced during the NBA playoffs after the seeding games period concludes on August 14.

NBA Awards 2019 2020 Update

  • Ja Morant won Rookie of the Year
  • Giannis won Defensive Player of the Year
  • Nick Nurse won Coach of the Year
  • Brandon Ingram won Most Improved Player
  • Giannis won Most Valuable Player
  • Montrezl Harrell won 6th Man of the year
  • NBA Basketball Executive of the Year Lawrence Frank. LA Clippers

Related NBA Content:

1 thought on “NBA Awards 2020 – Finalists And Winners For 2019-2020”

Comments are closed.