Home NFL New York Giants

New York Giants

New York Giants Logo

The New York Giants were one of five teams that joined the NFL in 1925 and the only one that still exists. The Giants are the NFL’s longest established team in the Northeastern United States.

The “G-Men” have won the 3rd most championships with eight: 4 were won before the NFL-AFL merger and were true NFL championships and four Super Bowls. “Big Blue” have more championship appearances than any other team with 19. Only the Packers (13) and Bears (9) have won more in NFL history.

The team name of the “New York Football Giants” came about when the Giants changed their name from NY Giants which was also the name of the NYC MLB team at the same time. The Giants rivalry with the Eagles started in 1933.

New York Giants Stadium: MetLife Stadium
New York Giants Logo: A lowercase “ny”, and stylized versions of the team nickname in text “GIANTS” which is my favorite.
New York Giants Colors: Blue or red or white with blue or red accents, and their pants alternate between white and gray.
New York Giants Mascot: No mascot, how sad. It should be a mad cabbie.

How Many Super Bowls Have the New York Giants Won?
(4) – 1986 (XXI), 1990 (XXV), 2007 (XLII), 2011 (XLVI)

The Giants have also won 4 NFL championships (pre-1970 AFL–NFL merger):
1927, 1934, 1938, 1956