Home NFL Dallas Cowboys

Dallas Cowboys

The Dallas Cowboys Logo

The Dallas Cowboys were added to the NFL as an expansion team in 1960. The Cowboys have sold out 190 home games, an NFL record, even though they haven’t won or made it to a Super Bowl since the 90s.

They have made it to the Super Bowl 8 times, tied for the second most appearances with the Steelers and Broncos. The Foulboys have also won 8 NFC Championships, most in NFC history. Their 5 Super Bowl victories are third-most in history, tied with the hated 49ers.

The Cowboys were valued at $4 billion in 2015, the first sports team to do so. They are the most valuable franchise in the NFL due to their endless fan support, high prices, and owner Jerry Jones’s ability to stay in the headlines and sell controversy.

Dallas Cowboys Stadium: AT&T Stadium aka Jerry World.
Dallas Cowboys Logo: A single blue star. The Texas state flag has one single star. The star is meant to be a symbol of unity and the color blue was chosen to depict calmness and peace, a sort of reminder to practice good sportsmanship.
Dallas Cowboys Colors: Navy blue, metallic silver, royal blue, white.
Dallas Cowboys Mascot: Rowdy The Cowboy.

How Many Super Bowls Have the Dallas Cowboys Won?
5 – 1971 (VI), 1977 (XII), 1992 (XXVII), 1993 (XXVIII), 1995 (XXX)