Home NFL Carolina Panthers

Carolina Panthers

Carolina Panthers Logo
The Carolina Panthers began play in 1995 and were the 29th franchise in the NFL. Their 7-9 record in 1995 was the best first-season record for an expansion team in NFL history. In 1996, the Panthers went 12-4, won their division and made it all the way to the NFC Championship game where they lost to the Packers, who won the Super Bowl that year.

The Panthers have won 6 NFC South division championships and have been in two Super Bowls, losing to the Patriots and Broncos. The Panthers are one of two NFL teams that represent a region of the country; the other being the New England Patriots.

In 2018, then-owner sold the Panthers for $2.3 billion dollars to current owner David Tepper.

Carolina Panthers Stadium: Bank of America Stadium.
Carolina Panthers Logo: The head of a panther. The logo represents the merged borders of North Carolina and South Carolina.
Carolina Panthers Colors: Black, Panther blue, silver.
Carolina Panthers Mascot: Sir Purr.

How Many Super Bowls Have the Carolina Panthers Won?
0 – But they have played in two: 2003 and 2015